Contact Info

1700 S. French Ave
Sanford, Florida 32771

 407-320-6150 Main
  407-320-6154 Guidance
407-320-6265 Fax

Principal

Byron Durias

byron_durias@scps.k12.fl.us

 

Office Hours
8:30 am - 4:30 pm

Monday - Friday

Accolades

Duke TIP Participating School Badge

Mission

There is an increasing need in Florida and throughout the country, to ensure students have the future ready skills to compete in a globally competitive economy and meet the needs of the workplace. The future of the economy is in STEM related careers. The U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics indicates that employment in STEM occupations are projected to grow more than 9 million between 2012 and 2022. 

 

The mission of Sanford Middle School Math, Science, & Technology Magnet is to develop a more widely and diversely populated pipeline of students, with future ready skills, interested in STEM careers in an innovative, safe, and supportive learning environment. Where every student can think critically, and connect and apply STEM principles in order to solve real-world problems, through rigorous and relevant learning experiences across all disciplines.


Magnet

Sanford Middle School Math, Science, & Technology Magnet Offering SCPS Pre-International Baccalaureate Preparatory Program 
Download Program Brochure

Program Link: Students who finish 8th grade in the SCPS Pre-IB Program Track at Sanford Middle and apply during the on time application period for the International Baccalaureate Diploma Program at Seminole High School or Winter Spring High School (eligibility determined by zoned high school) will have a priority for placements.


Spring FSA/EOC Testing Schedule

Date Test
Wednesday, May 1,2019

6th Grade FSA Reading

8th Grade Science

Thursday, May 2,2019

6th Grade FSA Reading

7th Grade FSA Reading

Friday, May 3,2109 7th Grade FSA Reading
Monday, May 6,2019 8th Grade FSA Reading
Tuesday, May 7,2019

8th Grade FSA Reading

6th Grade FSA Math

Wednesday, May 8,2019 6th Grade FSA Math
Thursday, May 9,2019 7th Grade FSA Math
Friday, May 10,2019 7th Grade FSA Math
Monday, May 13,2019

8th Grade Math

FSA Geometry

Tuesday, May 14,2019

8th Grade Math

FSA Geometry

Wednesday, May 15,2019

FSA Algebra 1

Thursday, May 16,2019 FSA Algebra 1
Friday, May 17,2019 7th Grade Civics
Monday, May 20,2019 Testing Make Up
Tuesday, May 21,2019 Testing Make Up
Wednesday, May 22,2019 Testing Make Up